American Academy of Group Psychology

ABGP Newsletter October 2012

 

 

Inquiries regarding the Group Academy and Board may be sent to shb@byu.edu

 

Board of Directors:

President: Sally Barlow        

shb@byu.edu
President-Elect, Treasurer: Joel Frost   drjoelc@me.com
Past President: Gloria Batkin Kahn    globatkahn@aol.com
Secretary: Andrew Eig Eigandrew6@gmail.com
Exam Coordinator: Darryl Pure Darryl@fatheringu.com
Recruitment: Richard Billow rmbillow@gmail.com
Fellowship: Tom Lowry Tlowry@mac.com
Diversity: Marti Kranzberg mbkranzberg@swbell.net
Nominations: Joe Kobos   jkobos@verizon.net
Member: Edith Chung echung@caps.ucla.edu
Member: Gil Spielberg gspielberg@yahoo.com
Member: Jean Keim jkeim@unm.edu

 

See the recent press release from the American Psychological Association regarding the effectiveness of group treatments.
http://www.apa.org/news/press/releases/2012/08/resolution-psychotherapy.aspx

 

Links to Sister group organizations:

The APA Society 49, Group http://www.apadivisions.org/division-49/index.aspx

The American Group Psychotherapy Association AGPA http://www.agpa.org/

The Association of Specialists in Group Work ASGW http://asgw.org/

Council of Specialists CoS, APA http://cospp.org/