Welcome - from the President

Jeff Pollard, PhD, ABPP

Hello and welcome!

 
We are pleased you are considering board certification in Counseling Psychology and will do whatever we can to help you with the process.
 
Through the American Academy of Counseling Psychology, you can access a mentor to guide you. For information about mentoring, please contact Sherry Benton, who is at the University of Florida and is President of the Academy (shbenton@ufl.edu). Also through the Academy, you can receive APA approved continuing education units for completing the ethics module; for this information, contact Bob Nelson, who is at Gannon University (nelson001@gannon.edu). You will also receive continuing education credits for taking the Board Certification Examination in Counseling Psychology.
 
Ted Stachowiak, at Texas A&M (ted@scs.tamu.edu) is President-elect of the American Board of Counseling Psychology, Charme Davidson who is in private practice in Minneapolis (charmedavidson@earthlink.net) is Past President, Barbara Palombi, at Grand Valley State University (palombib@gvsu.edu) is the Practice Sample Coordinator, Adrienne Barna at George Mason University (abarna@gmu.edu)  is the Examination Chair, Paul Polychronis at the University of Central Missouri (ppolychr@ucmo.edu) is the Secretary/Treasurer, Sylvia Marotta, at George Washington University (syl@gwu.edu) is the Credential Review Chair and Arnie Spokane at Lehigh University (ars1@lehigh.edu) is Member-at-Large. Any and all of us would be delighted to answer any questions that you might have
.
We look forward to hearing from you and appreciate your interest. Please feel free to let me know if you have any questions as I would be happy to speak with you as well.
 
Very best,
 
Jeff Pollard, PhD, ABPP
President, American Board of Counseling Psychology
Professor, Department of Psychology
Director, Counseling & Psychological Services
George Mason University
(pollard2@gmu.edu)

 

Follow ABPP on Facebook